The Story Behind the Picture – Washington, DC

426529_900114980406_794806854_n

This picture is about 14 years old (wow, I just felt really old). LJ had traveled with me to the Baltimore/DC area where I was moving the summer after my senior year of high school. I was dreading the move, but having LJ with me made it a tad bit easier. She was my first ever travel buddy. We did as much exploring and traveling as two high school students with limited income could! On this particular summer afternoon we visited the Einstein Memorial in Washington, DC, a lesser known memorial, off the beaten path. I first visited it when I was in 5th grade on my school trip and I thought it was so cool that we could climb on the statue! LJ and I returned to do just the same and a friendly stranger took our pic!

The Einstein Memorial is had to find so if you’re interested in going check out the info here.

Leave a Reply

